Know your Library

The CMS Business School Library is at the center of academic life providing access to the information needed to support the rigorous demands of the faculty and students for their teaching, learning and research activities.  A team of subject specialist librarians and other trained staff provide a wide range of services to support your information needs.

Lending Section
We have more than 11000 volumes. Lending Section assists patrons with the location and circulation of learning materials. Service includes check-outs and check-ins, shelving and overdue charging. It has a collection of more than 11000 catalogued books. Books are classified by using Dewey Decimal Classification (DDC) scheme and arranged on the shelves according to subject.

Reference Section
Reference section has a collection of 2500 rare books and case collection across the disciplines. It also supports the research activities of students and faculty members.

Library has subscribed more than 200 journals among all the disciples of management.

Bound Volume
There are totally 542 back issues of selected journals are available for research work. Back issues are arranged in alphabetic order for easy access.

We subscribe to more than 1990 newspapers online through proquest and more than 10 national newspapers in print copy.

Opening Hours:
Monday to Friday 9 am - 5 pm
Saturday – 9 am to 3 pm

The library remains closed on Sundays and all the public holidays declared by JAIN (Deemed-to-be University).